in DocumentsBrowseThemesDetailed
Documentation About American

Previous Document   Next Document

Committee of Safety appointed. [Undated]. [S5-V2-p0725] [Document Details][Complete Volume]

Committee of Safety appointed

Page v2:725

Resolved, That a Committee of Safety be and hereby are appointed to act until a meeting of this Convention, to consist of the President, with Mr. Duane, Mr. Duer, Colonel Cortlandt, Mr. Zephaniah Platt, Mr. William Harper, and Colonel Drake. That any three of those gentlemen with the President, be a quorum; that every Member of the Convention who may attend have a vote; that no Member of Convention depart this neighbourhood without leave of the Committee of Safety, and that the said Committee have power and are hereby authorized to send for absent Members of the Convention of this State.

Produced by Northern Illinois University Libraries.
Send questions or comments about American Archives to Drew E. Vandecreek (
PhiloLogic Software, Copyright © 2001 The University of Chicago.
PhiloLogic is a registered trademark of The University of Chicago.